Tags

, , ,

I’m still in the throes of essay writing, and have found a new place to write. It’s always difficult for me to find a peaceful place to write and get things done. So, to my surprise I wound up at the library and loved it.
My friend invited me to the main branch at the New York Public Library, last week and I found the best place to work. The Rose room at the library, located at 42nd street and 5th Avenue, is an amazing space to write anything. The ceiling is amazingly dreamlike & full of clouds. It is an environment in which everyone is working and focused. Just being in a large hall like space full of book, light, and people working on their computers is beautiful. I will be heading there throughout the remainder of my winter break and watching magic happen.
Do you have special place to write?

20120116-122933.jpg

